// 1

I'm about to start my senior year of college, and I thought it might be fun to document it somehow. I told my roommates about this idea, and all of them were like "just make a new instagram account or whatever the fuck" but part of me thinks that's kind of boring. I've always really liked the way old-school nineties websites looked, especially the online journals, so I thought it might be cool to try to make something like that. I'll be posting pictures of everything as I go, giving updates, etc etc. I don't expect anybody to read this, it's really more just my own thing that I might look back on later down the line.

Nothing has really *happened* per say, besides me moving in and a little argument I got into. I have three other roommates, and I'm okay friends with all of them. We had our first real disagreement this afternoon. One of my roommates, we'll call them J, is really into all of this occult shit and wanted to invite some friends over tomorrow night to have a seance. I don't really believe in that shit, but I also don't want to put it up to chance, so I told J that I really, really don't want them to summon demons or whatever the fuck in our own house. J replied that they did a few seances in my room over the summer and nothing happened, which made me kind of mad, because J KNOWS how I feel about that kind of thing. It's all kind of dumb, and I relented and said they could do the seance in the living room, but ONLY if they saged the shit out of the place afterwards and followed all of the ouija board rules.

I might hang out with J and their occult friends tomorrow. I don't really have a lot else to do. I've mostly just been trying to keep to myself and not be sad. I've been listening to this song a LOT.




// 2

okay so let's talk about last night, I guess??

basic rundown was that J did their dumb little seance and nothing happened. Afterwards I smoked like 20 cigarettes with J's girlfriend and she told me about how she thinks J gets into all of this spooky shit just because it's fun, not because they actually believe in any of it.

after that, J said he was bored and wanted to go to a party. we live down the street from the soccer house, so we went there, which would have been fun, but I ended up running into my ex. it was incredibly awkward, to put it mildly. I blacked out and woke up in the living room. I guess that means I had fun??

I don't want this page to turn super emo or whatever, so i'll try to alternate the depressing songs with the happier ones. I was BOPPING to this last night, and J made fun of me...but honestly, I feel like mid 2000s Myspace electronica was actually VASTLY underrated.




// 3

first day of classes was today. it would have been good (I really like all of my classes this semester) but I was fucking EXHAUSTED because I could barely sleep last night. I'm not sure if my house has rats or something but I heard SOMETHING last night. Listened to this to stay energized.




//4

so I keep on hearing something in the attic. I called the landlord about it and asked her if there were rats/ could we set up some traps up there (humane, of course). She was like "yeah, there's rats, but don't go up there, the floor is very unstable." Kind of weird because I feel like I'm entitled to not have rats in the attic??? anyways, school has been...school. not a whole lot has been going on besides me not being able to sleep because of the rats. J wants to do another seance, because HE thinks the house is haunted. I love J, but I think J could find ghosts in his breakfast if he really put his mind to it.